Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

Mining......

......so I was doing a bit of 'deep drift excavation' in a dusty cupboard (until recently it was blocked by household detritus/so OK, slag heaps) in the attic when I came across this old filing box (think I must have rescued it from a skip in the late 80's when I was working in the Geology Dept at Sunderland Uni)......turns out it contained a veritable gold seam....2 exposed (but undeveloped) b&w 120 films and hundreds and hundreds of old negs taken by the late hubby......possibly hours of prospective pleasure/shock/horror for all the family!!

Zero commenting for me yesterday after the mega Sunday Birthday lunch for the granddaughter......think beached whale.......catch you all later.........

EDIT.....the (birthday) granddaughter has been sent 'home' in a taxi with a (birthday) migraine, she's now zizzing on my couch (under sedation) with the senior cat keeping her feet warm.....it might be another zero commenting day.........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.