Still lovely

I was looking for some sort of tray I could put on top of my walker seat to prevent things from falling off when I move them from place to place, when I came across this tray I'd forgotten I had.  Of hammered aluminum, it was one of two  engraved trays my parents had been given as gifts  and I always thought them really pretty.  It turned out to be just the right size, and has already proven itself useful.

Had a long conversation with Manda this afternoon and she told me that her doctor has scheduled her for a C-section next Monday afternoon.  So the boys will be April babies and I will be a great aunt in one week.  And Lex will be a grandmother!  Can't wait.

I seem to be ill.  I slept nine and a half hours last night and have spent the day feeling really awful - but without a fever, thank goodness.  So I've rescheduled the cleaners for later in the week and plan to rest and pamper myself in the next few days.  I hope all of you are feeling fine and thriving.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.