Mono Monday . . . Out of Focus

Today's subject pushed me to have a go at ICM.  It is on my list of 20 techniques to try in 2020.  I walked across the hill and tried panning up and down on the stand of poplar trees.  I didn't like the side to side panning results at all.  I will keep an open mind and do some more practice.  Thanks Trisharooni for another interesting Monday.  
Passed the time of day with a woman and her school age sons.  The boys were collecting chestnuts.  I saw at least eight other people out walking.  One little girl had a plastic bag full of autumn leaves.  The teacher in me could instantly list activities to do with those leaves. 
Talked to my neighbours on the way home.  
The Prime Minister announced today that we will move to Level 3 Lockdown next week.  Be there for two weeks and then assess again.  It means tradespeople, building, manufacturing and forestry operations can go back to work while maintaining physical distancing.  Schools will open for the children of essential workers.  Takeout food will be available but no face to face  shopping except for supermarkets.  More online shopping  is available I think.  I was able to order some knitting wool.  Everyone else is to remain at home as we have been doing.  So more blips from the daily walk or around the garden.  The positive is we don't have community transmission and only nine new cases today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.