TrishaR

By TrishaR

A month of Sunday’s

A very productive afternoon after a lazy morning. Planted early tatties after being given them by Barbara’s daughter Elspeth. Just a short dreel to use up a newly dug space. Thankful to see the only surviving of three blackbird fledgelings being fed by mum and dad I thought had been murdered by next doors cat but there it was bobbing around.

Asked my daughter to get me the Times in town as she was off to M and S so I could read about our lazy ass PM. Looks like Murdoch is his pal no more and favours another first class twit, Gove! Is he really Scottish?? He’s a disgrace!

A good walk up the hill again and so clear we could see as far as Glenshee with the snow capped hill in the background. Am sure my fitness has improved with this huffing and puffing every day.

My daughter sent me a pic of Ben’s day planner for tomorrow when the summer term starts. This will be harder for the teacher learning the kids new stuff on line. He’s not looking too enamoured here...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.