Barbara’s Tulips

This will be the last Spring where we can say it’s Barbara’s Tulips, where her whole top borders are covered in yellow and red tulips. Soon the house is going up for sale and it will then belong to someone else.

It was so busy at the vaccine centre today. Which was good as it went quickly. Again it was Pfizer so I didn’t get jag no 2. Mostly second ones too streaming in.

Something must have happened to the baby blackie(s) as the parents have stopped gathering food. I looked in the nest later on and it was empty with no fledglings in the garden. :(

(I’m writing this on Tuesday morning and Mr aNd Mrs B are building another nest next door!! I am sad! I’ve enjoyed watching them every day going about their business. I wish I knew what happened.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.