Mono Monday: Out of Focus

Many thanks to Trisharooni for hosting today's Mono Monday challenge 'out of focus'. 

Milk bottles on the doorstep are something we've not seen for a very long time. I know a few people still get a milk delivery but it really has been ages since we were able to find one. A local dairy has started delivering milk in bottles and today was my first milk on the doorstep day. Also eggs and butter. A positive outcome of the current restrictions.

After that excitement I set off for my walk and had a very enjoyable 10,000 steps in warm sun and a brisk easterly wind. The wind is keeping the air clear so there was a good view whichever way I was facing. Once home time to wipe and put away the shopping which Cameraman had kindly gone for.

Baking will be carrot cake today. Then a video meeting with four of my oldest and closest friends as well as the usual brief 'hellos' to the grandchildren. And another video catch up with friends tonight. There's a lot of screen time at the moment.

The coronaviris news is awful. I'm thinking particularly of blip friends who are grieving in these extra difficult circumstances.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.