Queen of the Night

Beautiful dark purple tulips just coming into their showy best in the garden. Or it could be my name after a particularly useless night's sleep. I didn't feel very queenly at 03:30 but there we are.

Eventually I got up, had tea and porridge and a wander round the garden. As you can see from the shadows it's already sunny.

It's doubly annoying to feel tired this morning as I'm working at my Dundee job today. At home and online of course but I need to be sharp. I know from experience that I'll be fine once I get underway. Whether I'll be sparkling at 7:30 tonight when I'm due to have a virtual gathering with pals and former colleagues remains to be seen.

An early blip before I get myself set up in my temporary office. Have a good, safe and healthy day everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.