Life In Wales

By KarenC

Another year older!

It's my birthday today, and I really do feel another year older - I was awake nearly every two hours last night coughing, and went to see the doctor this morning. She diagnosed Pharyngitis, and has signed me off work for the week and given me some antibiotics.

Alan also feels like he's coming down with it as he has a bit of a sore throat too, and poor Louis had to go the vets this morning to have his operation. So all in all, it's not the best birthday, but at least we celebrated last weekend in Canterbury, and I had a couple of birthday meals at the end of last week.

Nevertheless, I've been totally spoilt and have recieved lots of lovely cards, flowers and presents, including champagne and chocolates! And whilst we won't be going out tonight, we're having a takeaway from our favourite Thai restaurant, although the only glass of fizz will be a Pepsi!

The vet called to say that Louis' operation went well and he removed a couple of calcified stones from his bladder that were like rocks! He said he'll send one off to the lab to be tested and he'll keep the other one to show me. I've got to call him back later this afternoon to see when he can be picked up.

At least we'll both be at home recovering together, and fingers crossed the meds work as I'll be really disappointed if I can't see my daughter and granddaughter at the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.