Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Holly

On exactly the same date and in the same location as 2019, my first Holly Blue of the year appeared on the ivy hedge surrounding St John's graveyard. More surprisingly, it paused for a photo.

I'd popped into the graveyard on my way to the post office, my first visit since lockdown. I was the only one in. Someone was desperately keen to acquire some of my Welsh language electronic music (Plant Bach Ofnus etc.) 12"s. It aided the camera replacement fund anyway.

Then my proper exercise of the day came this evening in the form of some more socially distanced football with the kids, although by that time it was very windy out on the moor.

Butterfly Journal 2020

9. 20/04/2020 Holly Blue, St John's Graveyard, Baildon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.