Window feeder

... bought some time ago from that wonderful middle aisle in a certain store. It is now on the kitchen window, so let’s see if any bird is brave enough to come so close. Certainly the seeds put in a dish on the table under the window as an enticement, all disappeared during the day. Friends have one of these and it’s amazing to watch the visitors who do come.

So much to enjoy on my run again. But I can’t stop to take photos while on the go and, blow me, I just can’t remember which road I need to go back to! Some other good things to share another time.

My castle school colleagues had INSET today to discuss and plan the next term of online/home tuition. My heart goes out to them, the pupils and parents.

The news on television and from friends is often sad these days and it weighs heavily on my heart. The Rt Reverend Dame Sarah Mullally, Bishop of London and one time chief nursing officer, spoke about the word hope which we use so often, that it isn’t just a false optimism but a deep trust that we WILL come through this time. For those that are suffering or who grieve, the process will be long and hard. I want to do my bit to support them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.