Trimmings...

Looking for some bits to trim one of the dresses today, I found a bag of ribbons I’d bought at a sewing exhibition at ExCel several years ago, long before it became a Nightingale hospital. I think being able to leave everything out in the study has made me a rather untidy worker. I’m pleased with the results though.

M phoned first thing to suggest I helped Sophia with one of her online school lessons, to design a new Olympics logo and motto. We had both our phones and iPads going, and she taught me quite a bit of course! She needed no help really, but we spent a very happy time together. I am also now included in her messenger chat with her bestie!

Pilates was fun. We’re getting used to Zoom sessions now and I got my laptop correct this week. Then sewing this afternoon and Zoom House Group this evening.

My extra was captured at lunchtime in the garden. We wondered if it was on its way from Turkey loaded with PPE...

A full and good day. Remembering to give thanks for that and praying for those for whom it’s been far from good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.