pandas and bamboo

In the park, with the paths, with <hiss> people <!> is a stand of bamboo. Prince Samuel and I went on an exciting action-adventure mission this morning to the bamboo. It is Monday - I think a lot of people are basically in every-day-is-the-weekend mode - fewer people are up walking in the mornings. It was grey, further encouraging people to stay in bed. We walked at a good clip. Samuel was clearly very happy to be back on this path that he hasn't been on for weeks and weeks. Could we get to the bamboo without encountering humans??
Yes!
But we couldn't get back without encountering humans - I had my mask. 

I carried the panda bear inside my coat. It was really comforting in an obviously inner-child sort of way. One of the cars that drove by while we were on the path slowed down to look and I assume this is what was so interesting. 

After some pictures up in the bamboo I tried to get some with the bear on the ground next to the bamboo. Oh well. Nice idea. 

Hugs and determination. 


 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.