enjoying the moments

This morning was just gorgeous. 
- I saw a friend from my previous job. She and her family were at the park. I can now tell you that trying to talk while wearing a mask can make your glasses fog up. Supposedly using one with a little metal so you can fit it around your nose helps by blocking the upward flow of warm air. Also, supposedly, one can fold a tissue and place it at the top of the mask to do the same thing. She and I are both doing well, the social distancing isn't bothering us, we are enjoying our families, we feel like we are in these little islands of peace while the world goes to hell. 
- I watched horny geese
- I watched a happy dog playing fetch

People were being very careful to keep substantial distance from each other. People were dramatically more careful than they were a week ago. I saw a little girl who seemed a bit frightened. I pulled this toy out of my pocket and used the hole Samuel had created in the back to work it like a puppet. I don't know that it helped her but it helped her mother. 

There were protests in state capitals yesterday, by predominantly white, armed men. No shots were fired. Two-thirds of Americans are worried the government will open too soon. 80% of Americans support the stay at home orders. 

I am not out of toys yet - but since this one was empty it was very easy to put in my pocket and carry along. 

All my best to you for the next week. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.