Good meeting

I'm feeling indecisive so I decided not to choose and put the three I liked up. I had a meeting in DC and it went so well that it was extended, but there wasn't any room available so we continued it on the roof. Excellent!

Then I returned to my new office. I moved in late yesterday. No, I don't really believe that it is cursed, but yes, I apparently kind of believe it is cursed, because when I went in it felt _wrong_. The previous occupant said it was cursed and I don't think he really believes it is cursed but I think he kind of believes it - <explanation for thinking it is cursed deleted because, frankly, it is disturbing>

I'm generally a pretty rational person but I do have an open container of water on the desk to collect any bad energy....and after I dumped the water and replaced it with fresh, the room actually felt better, which just goes to show the power of suggestion for you - unless it really is cursed and the water really did collect the bad energy. 

We're babysitting my neighbor's little dog. He is so much more affectionate than mine. Mine is affectionate and wants love but this one comes over, lays next to me, rolls on his back, and shows me his tummy so I can rub it. I'm giving mine a bit of extra attention so he doesn't feel bad or jealous. Do not picture me in a cursed office. Picture me in a really nice office that looks like I'm a VP or something since the company is busy compressing everyone (eventually I'll be sharing the office) and then picture me on my couch with a cute tiny little white dog happily sleeping next to me while my own brown dog comes over and asks for some special reassurance since someone is in his place. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.