Evening calm

Parts of the Thames riverside path are closed - the stretch along the front of the Old Royal Naval College, for example, but we were able to walk the stretch from the Trafalgar Tavern down past the power station to Penton Street.

I spent some time clearing out some old camera equipment from my film photo-journalist days in the 1990s. Sadly, the Quantum battery pack I used with my big Metz hammerhead flash has died, but I am loathe to throw the hammerhead away - I think SCA adapters are available for use with my Canon digital SLRs, and I will need a new battery pack (but it will be second-hand purchases, I think, as Metz went bust a few years ago). I've also got my first Canon Speedlite, but I'm not if it's compatible with my current Canon bodies.

I also tried using my Canon 75-300mm telephoto lens for the first time since our Far East trip last November, but it was clearly broken - part of the internal mechanism was hanging down when I peered through the lens, and I don't think it's worth repairing (even if I could find a repairer - the main London repair shop won't quote for this particular lens). Looking at a Tamron lens to replace it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.