Clark Tales

By cclark

LD 24 Husky

Today I needed to deliver some essential deliveries to my friend V. She's very much struggled with her Asperger's during this crisis. New social rules, when she had the other ones mastered is not good. I threw in a few treats for her. Managed to have a distanced catch up at the door which was nice.  Here's her Husky Ariel, who she is lucky to have to make her at least go for a walk in the woods (at the back of her house) every day!

After that I went drop off another bag of food and treats to my friend A who lives 2 street's away. She is having to self isolate as sadly her grandfather has tested positive. I didn't tell her I was coming, dropped stuff at the side of her house then phoned her from across the street. We were both crying as I spoke to her over the phone and saw her through a window. Her mum has symptoms and she too is alone at her home...it breaks my heart that their all seperated and alone and all worried about Grandad, who is not allowed visitors in hospital. Just devastating for any family to be dealing with this!

I left feeling so sad. Lb and I have been taking this seriously for weeks before the government even announced anything, this has now hit me full in the face when it's it's directly effecting people we love. You could argue we're all effected because we're having to stay home and not see family...but this is another scale...we are SAFE AT HOME and that is nothing compared to someone losing a family member and all being seperated!  And yet I still see people not following the rules and clearly saw a couple on our walk the other day (and then heard their loud phonecall) who were clearly going to a friend's for a BBQ! Makes me so angry. And yet we know young people can become ill and die from this AND they can spread this to everywhere they go! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.