The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Lockdown Day 28

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

I decided to contact the outside world and call a couple people this afternoon - I called B (isolating on his own in London) and then Smashley.

I was quite exhausted after that much chatting. I think I will phase my return to normality when the restrictions ease. I will have to increase communication gradually so my inner introvert doesn’t flee to the back of a cave in shock.

C

PS The Browns are feeling better and returned to work this morning. They are still a big wiped out so they are part-time this week. They are complete legends. They gave us gifts and a thank you card for “everything you have done”. I’m pretty sure it should be the other way round. I’m not knocking our “stay at home hero” status but we love having more puppy time. They are saving lives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.