The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Lockdown Day 29

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

I spent 6 hours out of my 7 hour working day not getting logged in. I called the help desk first thing and they said that they would have to raise it to ‘Level 2’ and they’d call when it was fixed.

At lunchtime, having heard nothing, I tried a different remote approach and finally managed to get partial access. To find emails from the help desk asking me to try logging in again to see if their fix had worked.

It is hard not to sound sarcastic when you have to explain to someone that “No I didn’t see the email telling me to log in BECAUSE I COULDN’T GET LOGGED IN”*

It’s even more boring trying to work when you can’t, than actually working.

C

*I was very reserved. Didn’t even call him a Jack and Danny.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.