A Day of Firsts

Dear Diary,

It's not Tootsie but the first wild turkey came into the yard after months of waiting!  Just one but I was delighted.  When I caught sight of her, I also glimpsed a spot of yellow just behind her.  My first daffodil!  Finally!  It seems like I have been holding my breath for them to appear.  A cold morning but the daffs don't mind.  At least is not snowing!  I hope the turkey brings a few friends next time.

DAY TWENTY ONE: “The world in which we find ourselves before we set out to calculate and measure it is not an inert or mechanical object but a living field, an open and dynamic landscape subject to its own moods and metamorphoses.” -  David Abram   Every season I go for what I call a “blur walk.” This is one of my favorite exercises, one that helps me see “impressions” of the scene before me without identifiable objects. In blur mode, your everyday surroundings become colors, shapes, light circles, etc. You see how everything fits together. It’s a whole new world. 


The photograph from my practice yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.