The Leaves Are Opening.

This is very similar to the entry for two days ago. However, it is a different tree and the leaves are beginning to unfurl. Such a bright green.

I spent the morning pruning the Brambles back to ground level. I know I should try and dig the roots out, however, the ground is so stony that putting a garden fork into the ground to lever out the main root growth is impossible. Nowhere can it penetrate more than 5 centimetres.

The original masons dressed the whinstone around their work area and never bothered to clear it away.

Some building practices never change.

I received a phone call from Tracy, a Social Worker from Fife Council to check up that I was well, and that I was being helped with deliveries for food, medication etc, etc. Tracy is working from home and is very friendly and supportive.

Tracy was quickly followed by the Sainsbury’s Home Delivery Truck. Again excellent service and very helpful and friendly.

He is pleased to be delivering rather than working in the store. Apparently customers once inside the store misbehave a lot, and of course putting themselves and the staff at risk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.