Another sunny walk

A social morning Zooming and WhatsApping then I took myself out for a 5 mile walk. I entered a little wood just at the top of the carriage drive and found a load of recently left rubbish - camping chair, blanket, food wrappings, a vodka bottle and beer cans. If they can carry full heavy bottles all that way up the hill why can’t they take the light empties home?

And there are more fire engines seeing to the peat fires on the hills opposite - apparently the firefighters had to move on a van with a large family from Gateshead who were stopped for a picnic. If only Police England had a clear policy like Scotland, but no.

Rant over. I’m really enjoying Prisoners of Geography by Tim Marshall but can’t get into the next book group choice How to be Good by Nick Hornby. I’m finding it boring.

My wool has arrived from Fine Fettle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.