Mono Monday: Week 326 .....

.... out of focus.

I had a very specific goal for today's MM theme of out of focus so I set my camera out with the remote shutter attached.  I had set out a dish of peanuts as I was hoping to get a decent squirrel photo.  Then I moved the set up around a little bit and removed the dish. 

After getting my squirrel shot I was hoping for either a Blue Jay or a Common Grackle ... like this one! The grackles are very skittish around people so having my camera out and me inside worked out perfectly.
If you look closely you can see that he/her shadow is in focus but the grackle is out of focus.  

Mission accomplished!

I almost didn't do MM at all as I got a lovely photograph of a handsome male Northern Cardinal early in the day ... please see extra.


COVID-19 by the numbers (as of 12 PM today 4/20/20):
Positive cases in Pennsylvania  - 33,232 (an increase of 984)
Negative cases in Pennsylvania - 129,720
Number of deaths in Pennsylvania  -  1,204 (an increase of 92)
Cases in Northampton County - 1,469 (36 deaths)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.