Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Tiny purple flower ......

..... found in our meadow.  No idea what it is - if you do, please let me know.

Another glorious sunny day, but with a strong and chilly wind.  I washed towels this morning, they were dry within an hour of being hung out, and are now folded and back in the cupboard.

I managed a little weeding, but I find wind quite stressing, so didn't spend much time out in it.  Other than that, I've really just faffed, and achieved very little.  I have made several charity donations, as we were only discussing last night that we are fortunate in having a fixed income, normally enough to live on, including trips out and meals out, and much less in the way of expenses at the moment, so money is accumulating in my account.

W, on the other hand, has been making great progress in his workshop, and is currently constructing a cabinet.  We have some kitchen drawers which have been stored in our shed for many years, because "one day they will come in", and so they have, to make a cabinet for storage of tools and other stuff in the workshop.

And now I have gin, W is cooking dinner, and we anticipate further intelligent TV this evening - probably Treasure Island from the National Theatre, as that has been recommended by several people who have watched it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.