Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Flowers

Back blipped on 21st

I blipped a more close up view of a flower from this succulent back in July last year.  The flower I blipped was the flower stalk to the furthest left in this photo.  Subsequently, we've had another flower stalk (middle), and now a third.  I rather like the appearance of the spent stalks.  This plant has spent the winter indoors, but we'll put it outside again once there is no risk of a late frost.

Another bright sunny day, but with a bitterly cold wind, so I'm afraid the garden work is being put off.  But I kept busy.  Exercising first thing (another ride on my exercise bike around the islands in Japan), then I had a flute lesson on Zoom late morning.  And I spent the afternoon sitting in the garden room with my current project, and watching the birds.

In the evening, we signed up for Marquee TV, and watched Sleeping Beauty from the Royal Ballet.  Looks like an excellent selection of stuff to enjoy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.