Mauve

Busy day at work today. A project I'm working on has stalled while I need some information from someone else, so I was lucky to have an even stream of small changes to fill my time.

In the afternoon it was nice and sunny, but by the time I went out foraging for a picture the sun had gone in and the wind had picked up... Today's blip is another close-up of our lilac blossom. I rather like purple/mauve as a colour, but for some silly marketing reason it's deemed a woman's colour so it's quite uncommon to find in men's things. As a child of the 70s I'm pretty sure that it was a unisex colour back then, but not any more. In practice I like most dark saturated colours, blue, green, purple, sometimes red but never brown - I don't like brown and it's lighter sibling beige!

My wife says my favourite colour is blue, but that's not strictly true. If I go clothes shopping (on my own) it's the only colour I'd come back with would be (dark) blue, because it's the most common and I can't get the same choice in other colours. Plus I do like blue...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.