Tiny Tuesday - Water Droplet

It's absolutely ages since I have done any water droplet  photography so I thought I would try it out with my new Fuji XT3 camera. I set up outside with reasonable sunlight but wassiooting the droplets against a black background so most of my shots were massive underexposed and with using very high ISO levels the underexposure meant that the images were very grainy as it is with the darker exposures that you get least pixel information so if you try to compensate in post processing you get a very grainy image. I did however, lawyerly get some reasonably exposed shots though given the black background they appear almost monochrome except for the tiny part of the mage which has caught the reflection of the sky. I also got heavy shadows across the water surface from my equipment as the sun was behind the tripod mounted camera. Back to the drawing board I think. 

I've included it in the Tiny Tuesday challenge though it is way off topic even though the subject is certainly tiny.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.