Don't sting me

Another busy day at work getting the shop area all rearranged and ready for when we can get back to a normal service. The new counter is ready and operational . From next week we are set to offer a bigger service to our customers with more normal deliveries and a pre-booked collection service for account customers.
After work I picked Julie up from Tesco as she had done the weekly shop it was then home to help put it away. Once away a quick walk in the local park where I spotted this bee going about its business . I grabbed a couple of shots and looking at its stinger it is something you want to keep social distancing from. I love the colours on it with its striking markings.  
Blip sorted and it was home for tea and then a quick chat with Mum who I am pleased to say has been released from hospital this afternoon. She has still got to have the operation to remove the stones but that will be done as an out-patient once things allow this to be done. She has a collection of painkillers if the pain gets to bad for her and if it gets very bad a direct number to avoid having to go through A&E. She is a lot happier to be out even though she is staying with my sister for 2 or 3 days as all she wants is to get home to her flat.
The only downer on my day is that the rugby weekend has been postponed so just got to wait to see if the hotels are still to be shut so we can get our money back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.