Social Distancing

I had a bit of a traumatic morning as I had to go to the surgery for a blood test.  I've been for loads of blood tests at the surgery and never thought twice about it but now in the middle of the pandemic I did feel a bit uneasy.  The surgery is all kitted out for the occasional appointment, most routine appointments now take place via phone or email, and only one person is allowed into the waiting room at a time.  I was seen by my usual nurse, so pleased to hear that her and her family are well, her five year old went back to school today.

Anyway the test was fine and I don't have to return until the start of June, six weeks time, so that's a relief. I just hope the nurses and staff at the surgery keep well as they do a wonderful job by just being there, as do the pharmacy staff attached to the surgery where i had to collect a prescription.

On leaving we took the car for a short run to a car park just outside Stratford that sits next to the River Avon. There is a footpath running in both directions and we had a nice walk.  Although there were a few people around we were very dispersed. As can be seen from the photo I made sure there was social distancing between Ann and I, not difficult as I'm frequently stopping to take pics whilst Ann gets her exercise!

Later, back home, I did some WRAP work which involved submitting a claim on the government Job Retention Scheme for 80% of the salary of our single paid employee whilst they are furloughed.....not me I hasten to add!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.