The Canal

The weather was not quite as warm as yesterday,  but still pleasant, especially as I reached the canal towpath on my walk this afternoon. Ann was meeting a friend at Packwood House so I could dawdle and stop to take photos as and when I wanted.

The theme for today's Wide Wednesday hosted by BobsBlips is 'In the Centre'.  Today's picture is the finishing, or rather turning round, point of this particular walk.  The white building on the left is the Premier Inn.  There is a swan lower centre, and a motorbike (handy on a canal?) not quite so lower centre.

The swan is the male partner of the pair on this stretch of the canal and led the way on my way along.  He gracefully let me take his picture which I've added to the extras.  Also by pure coincidence I saw, possibly the same, a goldfinch fly and perch in a tree at just a nice level for a shot. I blipped a goldfinch from a similar spot a little while ago. I've added him to the extras also.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.