Torrid!

I'm safely ensconsed on the settee with a cuppa and one of Tony's jam tarts after a torrid ride home in evil weather. Tony, the star, appeared in front of me on Bents Lane having heard the rising wind and hail and decided to come out in the car to meet me.

It wasn't a very good start to the day either! After the disappearance of the snow I was lulled into a false sense of security first thing. I took this blip on my way up Bents Lane and a couple of hundred yards further on hit some unseen black ice and landed on the ground. Then the ginormous puddle was still half frozen so I had to walk around that! Give me snow any day!

Bit of an odd blip this. I've tried to capture the farmhouse and these trees several mornings but there's still not enough light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.