Road Home

We had a meeting after school tonight to check on progress of our plans for Le Grand Depart so it was dark by the time I got on the bike. This blip is taken on the top road heading towards the highest point of my journey before the long downhill. I don't like riding on the country roads in this light, it's not always easy to see the edge of the road and some drivers do not dip their headlights on approach which basically wipes out my vision.

This afternoon I had the chance to speak to a group of students with some advice about their futures, and it brought back to me how much I enjoyed being in front of a class when I was still teaching. It also helped that I got a round of applause on finishing! Then a student knocked in the office door and said, 'Mrs Carlyle would you mind answering some questions about what it's like to be old and active, for my assignment?' I guess I like the 'active', not so sure about the 'old'!

And finally, arriving home a short while ago I find Tony on with the delicious smelling tea, and a bar of my favourite Green & Black's 85% waiting for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.