Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Craig CO station is finished and installed

Today I finished the Craig railroad station.  Added weeds and trees as well.  Also added the small n scale detail parts that came with the Bar Mills kit.  And the figures I finished painting yesterday are in place as well.   Amazingly I did not glue one of the people to myself.  We hope they are not laying down on the job tomorrow.

The extra blip is a bit longer shot of this part of Craig CO.  The open spot with the two sidings will be a coal mine.  I think it will be named the "John Coal Train Mine" - yes after the horn player - one of our favorites.  I decided that it would be the next N scale kit to tackle as it would finish this part of the scene - and give those coal hoppers a place to load.    It is a Blairline kit that I bought long long ago.  And not at the price shown!  Part of the StationMaster hobby shop stock I suppose.  Here is a link in case you want to see what it will look like - although when I get finished it will be way dirtier. This stay at home thing is OK I think.

http://www.blairline.com/cashmine/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.