Trapped by Rain

I was about to take a walk in Duthie Park when the wind suddenly strengthened and the heavens opened. By a stroke of luck I was near the shelter of the Winter Gardens, so quickly took cover to wait for the storm to pass.

I was here yesterday so it should not have been the subject of a return visit so soon, but I had a walk around in any case to find new perspectives on the gardens. I walked through one section which I had not seen yesterday. It was an exhibition of pictures by children which was entitled "Aberdeen City Schools Art Challenge for National Tree Week 2012". The picture on the top right is the winner apparently, a pupil at Kingswells Primary.

Eventually I was starting to feel a bit trapped in the Winter Garden and the storm showed no sign of abating. I decided I would have to brave the elements. Just as well I did since the rain continued for the rest of the afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.