Winter Gardens

When I am short of inspiration or time a garden is always a good bet. Yesterday was a garden centre, today the Winter Gardens in Duthie Park.

This is a popular venue for parents with young children. There are some very large scary frogs, something that looks vaguely like the Loch Ness monster, or it night be a dinosaur, and a talking cactus. The last is likely the most scary of all. There are also fish in the ponds. It is also a popular venue for cameras and their operators.

As I was going out briefly to the supermarket this morning I though I would stop off at the Winter Gardens on the way. This is one aspect of Aberdeen's parks department that is always very well looked after, There is always an amazing number of flowers in bloom.

The last couple of times I was at Duthie Park the childrens' playground was deserted. Today there were some children showing a little interest, but I think it was a little bit too cold still. The park was much busier than this time last week though as the snow has all melted away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.