Quiet Day

I tried having a normal day today, normal of course means that a fruit tart should feature in the day somewhere, which I am glad to say it did. I only noticed one person looking at me while I was having a quiet cough to myself.

It therefore follows that I have been out today. Though perhaps I use the word "out" a little loosely. I went out but never was truly out as I was undercover of some sort at all times. Things looked pretty quiet in the Bon Accord shopping centre.

The local newspaper today published an "iconic" proposal to join up the four existing city centre shopping malls by covering over and pedestrianising part of Union Street. (I think the expression "shopping mall' is used generously in this context). I am not wholly convinced by the proposal as a route will have to be found for all the buses and other traffic using the main roads through the city centre, and as important it may further drain footfall away from the shops in the Western end of the street.

Not that I am opposed to change of course!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.