A time for everything

By turnx3

Deer crossing the bike trail

Tuesday
Given the cool temperature and significant breeze, I was rather uncertain about a bike ride today, but we hadn’t been cycling for several days, and we know we have one or two wet days coming up later in the week, so Roger and I decided to go. We started from the Foster bridge and headed north. It was quite hard work in places against the wind, so I made do with 13 miles return today. At one point we were treated to the sight of four deer, two of them crossing the bike trail in front of us. They stayed a little way off the trail for a while, munching on the fresh green grass, their ears occasionally pricking up, when somebody passed on the trail.
I enjoyed a chat on the phone with my friend Ellen this morning, as well as doing my Italian on Duolingo, doing laundry and some knitting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.