Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Visitor

Carl came over this afternoon and tackled the not-yet-touched grass in the back garden, whipping it into shape and ending my embarrassment with my over-the-wall neighbours. Neither of us expected such a great result from having the mower on its highest setting and not collecting and bagging the cut grass.

While he slaved away in the back I continued my own bit of shape-whipping in the front, tidying and weeding like nobody's business, transforming the garden into something I can actually look at with some satisfaction. Labours finished, we treated ourselves to some liquid refreshment and chatted and chatted and chatted the afternoon away.

Extras show a pesky weed before it met its fate, my brown bin full to the brim and ready for collection on Thursday and empty glasses in the sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.