Nothing like watching the wildlife while at work..

So this morning I noticed my boss has texted me that my load had changed. They added a stop. She sent the name and address of the place but only the name was familiar. Time to Google. Well as so many new places are, Google said the place didn't exist. On to work. The company computer had the same address as my boss sent me but the directions went right through a no truck route. (that can be ok if you are going to a place being built and there is no other way) 

Time to verify the address on the actual paperwork except I had no actual paperwork for this new stop. A call to the corporate office and they said I only had two stops not three. Fine. Time to verify the load. Well the load had product for three stops not two. Time to wake up my boss at 04:00. I found out that one stop was split in to two stops and that there was supposed to be two separate bill of ladings but it was combined into one so I was to just get two signatures as to what came off where. Now time to drive there.

Everything was going fine until I saw the No Trucks over 50 feet sign. I was 65 feet long. The place I was going was within a few miles with only one more turn so I kept going (if it had been weight restricted then I would have headed to the truck stop until I had proper directions) At the address I could see new apartments being built and a shopping center. Time to park and walk. 

In the extra is a photo of one of the residential streets I had to drive down. I am always happy when the utilities are underground and I don't have to "trim a few trees". The customer met me on a side street and they unloaded from my trailer to there small straight truck (3 times total). The customer was going to spend the rest of the day installing appliances at the newly built apartments. Oh then on to my next two stops. Both wonderfully uneventful. Just another day at work... 

Going north tomorrow... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.