Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

Yes, he’s back !

I think there are at least two mice either that or he can move so quickly he can almost be in two places at once.
Another beautiful, still day and hot too. Mike went down to the allotment to pull up the old veg and weeds so that the weed fabric can be put down for now.I feel really guilty as would love to help but I have to stay at home.I think he quite enjoyed it as he got chatting, at the required distance, to some other plot holders, one lives in the flats at the bottom of the hill so that’s at least three of us from our little road .
I spent the time planting flower seeds this time and watering the garden.Everything is looking ok at the moment except for the cucumber seedlings that seem to have very weak stems and are bending over.
The bluetit makes me laugh with the amount of horse hair it brings back it is going to have a very cosy nest.
There’s still a few geese flying over.Saw two yellow hammers in the trees and a pair of song thrushes. Plenty of Pied wagtails bobbing about under the horses feet.Dunnocks and Robins still displaying.
It was so beautiful that I sat outside and watched the light change as the sun went down. It soon vanished behind the hill so unable to see it set but the light down to the point was fantastic especially with the water being so calm. I stayed out until after nine watching the bats.Not sure where the time is going but not having as much spare time to fill as I thought I would.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.