Black Cherry

By ABPhotos

Taking easy ...

... taking slow ..

Made Helena those smashed avocado toastie (baked the bread yesterday) with loads of olive oil, basil and nuts and turns out she wanted a granola instead.
Doh teenagers!
So I enjoyed it myself with a nice cup of tea in the glorious morning sun instead.

Today marks 8 years since my Dad passed away. 
I was looking at the old pictures the other day and I so remind of him with my face grimace. 
Helena still remembers him as a very cool grandfather who would play with her for hours. 
When I was ready to go back to work after a year of maternity leave, my Dad was the one who flew from Poland and looked after over one year old Alan for a whole month I was gone to work.
He would walk for hours with him around the parks, and Dad always made sure Al had enough of food and snacks as he was constantly hungry.
I'm happy I got to know my Dad better before died.
He died two months later after being with us for that amazing month.
He wasn't the best of Dads but he was the perfect Grandfather.
Miss you TatuĊ› :)

A xo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.