Birthday Blossom

Today is my mum’s birthday. The blossom on this tree by the village doctor surgery is beautiful in bloom. I stood looking at it (while waiting for my preventive asthma inhaler prescription that’s been 3 weeks of chasing to get) and thought how mum would like this tree.

Family video chat this morning with mum, dad, my brother and bro-in-law. Mum opened her flower delivery from me while we chatted.

I bossed dad about over camera angles “Dad stand with your back against the window, we can’t see mum!”, mum answered questions with random answers (she’s a bit deaf and won’t wear her hearing aids) and my bro’s and I had fits of giggles. So a pretty normal family gathering albeit digitally. Well you’ve got to have a squabble right?

Looking forward to a proper family get together whenever that might be. Sun was shining today but a bitter wind. Hope it warms up soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.