The second half of life..

By twigs

Day 28 - Monaco

Today turned into a bit of a wozgonna day - wozgonna do quite a few things including going for a ride but instead I found myself wasting an awful lot of it.  Did manage to do a supermarket shop late afternoon which was good - I've been trying to get by on just one shop a week and I'm pleased with how I've managed.  The really interesting part of the shop was when I had a major sneezing fit in the fruit and vege aisle - there must have been something in the air as it came on quite suddenly and lasted throughout my fruit and vege hunt. Even though I sneezed into my elbow I felt the disapproving looks and people passing by gave me a very wide berth.  I really did feel like an untouchable.  

Took a small detour on the way home and took in the sights of Monaco.  The sun looked to be playing very nicely with the clouds but it turned out to be better in my mind's eye than on my sensor!  You get that.  

COVID report for today - slightly more new cases with 6 today and sadly, 1 more death too.  Another older citizen who was from the care facility that has had way too many losses.  

Now that the worst is potentially over, the politicking is beginning in earnest.  I would have thought that all politicians irrespective of party could...would...should be pulling together in the same direction.  This is singly the worst period in New Zealand and global history in decades...it's World War III...but the politicians still seem to feel the need to snipe at one another.  Their sniping is something I just don't get.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.