Life through the lens...

By ValC

Local Wild Flowers.

First I would like to say thank you for all your kind birthday wishes.
I did have a lovely day despite the circumstances.

After I posted my blip, I had a large box delivered, containing a beautiful bouquet of three dozen roses. ( see extra)
Thank you so much Andrew, Sarah and family.
They are gorgeous.

Then early evening Mr C received a text telling me to go to the window.
Ther wer our neighbours singing   Happy Birthday, and trying to light the candles on a cake.
Unfortunately the wind kept blowing the match out, but we did manage to light them when we got the cake inside.  ( see extra)
Thank you C, F, and J. The chocolate fudge cake is yummy.

We watched the concert which as usual was wonderful, and as always I had tears in my eyes when he sang a duet with Edith Piaf  of  La Vie en Roase.  ( with the magic of technology)
Enjoyed my birthday, and one I won't forget.

The collage is of some wild flowers we saw on our walk today.
Some I wouldn't normally notice as they are growing at the bottom of the wall up the road.
The sun was so bright it was difficult taking photos.

Starting at the Top Left.

Herb-Robert
Spurge   (Not sure which)
Lady's smock.  Growing in some grass which is usually cut short.
Shining Crane's - bill  ( I think)
Garlic Mustard.   Jack-by-the-hedge.
Blue bells.   I think a cross between wild and Spanish.
Wild garlic.  plus ladybird.

Another beautiful day. Still with a wind, but it is a bit warmer.
Off for a cuppa, and a sit out in the garden, if I can find a sheltered spot.

Oh must mention. Our potatoes have just started to show through.
A couple of days later than last year.  Also had to water them as the bags have dried out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.