For PamelaJ RIP

I don’t know if many of you followed dear PamelaJ. I’ve been blipping for almost 3 years. About a year later PJ and I followed each other and we exchanged many stars and hearts.

She loved her day trips and weekends away with Ian, meeting her loving friends, showing us her beautiful and colourful home. She, with Ian, looked after their rescue chickens, ducks and geese and their gorgeous cats. She had a very full and enjoyable life, almost to the end.

I admired her joie de vivre, her positivity, and her fight to overcome her cruel illness. Towards the end her blips became spasmodic, her last blip on 24th March. When there were no more, I despaired. I discovered Ian was ‘wackywebs’ and then followed his posts to PJ’s sad end on the 18th April.

So sadly PJ, we won’t ever meet as I had hoped. Maybe you can look down at Bournemouth from wherever you are. Ian mentioned she enjoyed seeing my blips of the coast - so no apology for using one from 2019 (as we aren’t going out)

This is dedicated to the lovely PamelaJ who I will miss. A good virtual blipfriend. And to her Ian who took wonderful care of her. .

RIP

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.