Through Locked Gates

Furlough Day 8 22.04.20

Shaw House Newbury which used to be a Girls School many years ago.

It apparently is one of the best know Elizabethan mansions in England and saw action in the civil war.  Now though, it has been completely refurbished and is used as a conference centre and event venue (includes Weddings) :)

Of course it is all locked up at the moment, but at least it provided me with a longer walk than normal and an interesting blip.

More information here

More pictures here including the church next door.here

Thanks to Rock Area for Wide Angle Wednesday :)

In other news I was very touched to receive a box full of goodies from 3 of my lovely friends who know how much I'm struggling with being alone during this lockdown.  Very touched indeed :)

Also touched to receive a phone call from the PA to the Chief Exec today to see how I'm coping with Furlough (I do quite a bit of work for her normally, so she's having to manage without me)...

And then I've just been relaxing in a rather hot garden this afternoon, reading :)

Happy Wednesday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.