Will they Germinate?

The seeds have arrived. I found a few small flower pots in the shed but have had to use tetra pak cartons as well. You can't recycle them here anyway so I'm pleased to be putting them to good use.  And cut up a margarine tub to make the labels.  I'll sow the courgette tomorrow. Somehow I ran out of time in between reading, giving the conservatory windows an overhaul, (removing spiders web eggs, dead flies and adding WD40) and doing pilates online .  


Day 34
759 deaths in UK hospitals tasking the total to 18,100. Of these 1543 are in Cumbria, up 14  from yesterday. The Guardian published a list of deaths by health authority with Cumbria in 9th place. If they showed it as a % of the population I think Cumbria would be higher. My previous county of residence,  Kent is top of the list. 
An Army guy spoke on the 5pm daily briefing and listed the impressive amount of help the armed services and reservists have been providing. From warehouse space, moving stuff around, repatriating nationals,  building test centres and providing mobile tests and more as well as building 7 hospitals. They have been busy. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.