Mindseye

By Mindseye

Another day, another walk

Slept much better last night, a bit restless but all good.

Woke about 8.30.....could tell we were in for another sunny blue sky day, and the wind had finally dropped!! This weeks' WideWed theme is Weather, so I thought I would tag this. Thanks to Freyad.

I had my usual brekkie in the usual place ;-)

We decided to walk into town as we needed some bread and hub took the opportunity to buy a newspaper. I think he's gone from one every day to one a week! Pretty uneventful walk, not much traffic and not many people, so all good! We walked back, got changed, put sunscreen on and had coffee in the garden, whilst reading.

Lunch was sandwich for hub, I made a tuna pasta mixed with peppers, onions and sprinkled a little goats cheese & parmesan on top, stuck it under the grill for a few minutes and hey presto :-)

The afternoon just drifted by, a bit more reading, crosswords, then some watering, tied in the various clematis that are literally clambering up the trellis's! Noticed that some of our aquilegias are now in flower....lots more to come. The pond is still in need of my attention but now the grasses are starting to flower snd the irises are putting on lots of new height I am loathe to disturb it too much :-/ Did do some cleaning with my net, the pond weed is back, need to fish it out before it takes over!!!

After the daily update we took a short walk along the top road, where I took this shot of the fabulous rape filled fields.....just love the brilliant mass of yellow against the blue sky!
If you look really closely you can just make out the Winter Hill mast in the distance!

We've had griddled fish for dinner with a big mixed salad, I also made some waldorf, mixed celery, apple and walnuts, in a light mayo dressing, with some toasted seeded brown bread on the side.

Not much on tv this evening, once Ive uploaded my blip, not sure how Im going to pass the remainder of this evening :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.