Rodents rule

By squirk

Copper beech

Just in the last day or so, leaves on the copper beech behind the garden have unfurled. It's good to see the golden hues coming through. It's been too noisy to relax much in the garden today – power tools ahoy! I hid inside, which is good because that's where my computer and my work is.

I met my neighbour out the front (the one who is the flower fairy of a few days ago) and we had another blether while I tried to weed in the rock-hard earth and she tried to clean the inside of her car. Juno came out to supervise after a while.

Today's walk was just around the houses, with a quick shop at the local Co-op. It's the first time I've been to one of the smaller supermarkets since lockdown and it was well managed. Juno is happy that I've found him tins of his favourite food – he's been on pouches, which he doesn't like quite so much, because the pet shop hasn't been able to order the tins. We will have gained some cuddle points I hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.