Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Bone Dry

The green lanes that surround the village have been here for hundreds of years and I have walked this particular one probably hundreds of times.
In my childhood I rode a pony along here. 
Much later in life I produced many paintings of the lane but it has just occurred to me that I don't know it's name.
While looking it up I came across this video
https://youtu.be/xt2wfyf9Iyk
 which shows the actual lane in it's usual muddy state but I still don't know what it's called.
It's better with sound off!

RockArea is hosting the WidWed Challenge this week with the optional title of weather.
After such a prolonged spell of dry weather, the green lane is now unusually bone dry 

Day total 2.5miles
Year total 359.5 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.