Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

It's been another lovely day so I've spent all of it in the garden.
I didn't want  another shot of pigeons so I waited until this evening to have another go at capturing star trails.

Plan A was to scramble over the back hedge and into the field. I had already paved the way with both asking permission and removing a load of very fierce brambles from the area of hedge
There is a very lovely oak tree perfectly placed, which would be an ideal foreground. 
However, I had not bargained on the THREE horses who live in the field, coming to investigate what I was doing. 
Admittedly I could have made money from selling tickets to watch me trying to get up the bank, over the hedge and back down again, so I couldn't blame the horses for being inquisitive.
Plan B then was to just stroll across the lane and into my neighbour's field.
Although the trees in her hedge aren't so photogenic, it is very dark as there are no street lights this far up the lane.
I took two time-lapse sequences of 60 x 25sec exp and then blended in PS
This is one sequence.
The orange glow is the light pollution from Exeter, 15 miles away but
I'm really quite pleased with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.